Add Show | Register | RSS Feeds | Contact Us
Username: Passsword:
   
Democracy Now! 2014-04-22 Tuesday

Democracy Now! 2014-04-22 Tuesday

Headlines for April 22, 2014; Earth Day Special: "Fierce Green Fire" Documentary Explores Environmental Movement's Global Rise




Download Video

Embed Video

Add to Favourites

Share this...

Comment on this video:

Please log in, or create an account if you want to add a comment.


Comments:

No comments have been posted so far.

Democracy Now!

A daily radio and TV program on over 350 stations, pioneering the largest community media... (show more)


     
Democracy Now! 2014-04-22 Tuesday
Headlines for April 22, 2014; Earth Day Special: "Fierce Green Fire" Documentary Explores...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-21 Monday
Headlines for April 21, 2014; Exclusive: 4 Years After BP Disaster, Ousted Drilling Chief Warns U.S. at Risk...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-18 Friday
Headlines for April 18, 2014; Gabriel García Márquez in His Own Words on Writing "100 Years of...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-17 Thursday
Headlines for April 17, 2014; "We Are Not Beginning a New Cold War, We are Well into It": Stephen...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-16 Wednesday
Headlines for April 16, 2014; Was Kansas Shooting Avoidable? White Supremacist was Ex-Informant with Criminal...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-15 Tuesday
Headlines for April 15, 2014; Who Goes to Jail? Matt Taibbi on American Injustice Gap from Wall Street to...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-14 Monday
Headlines for April 14, 2014; "This Award is for Snowden": Greenwald, Poitras Accept Polk Honor for...
VIDEO: Glenn Greenwald & Laura Poitras Q&A on Snowden, the Surveillance State...
Journalists Glenn Greenwald, Laura Poitras and Ewen MacAskill hold a press conference in New York after...
VIDEO: Laura Poitras & Glenn Greenwald Back in U.S. for First Time Since Breaking...
Ten months ago, Laura Poitras and Glenn Greenwald flew to Hong Kong to meet National Security Agency...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-11 Friday
Headlines for April 11, 2014; Momentum on Fossil Fuel Divestment Grows as Harvard Professors, Desmond Tutu...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-10 Thursday
Headlines for April 10, 2014; As Deportations Top 2 Million, Should Activists Push for Executive Order or...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-09 Wednesday
Headlines for April 09, 2014; Is India on a Totalitarian Path? Arundhati Roy on Corporatism, Nationalism and...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-08 Tuesday
Headlines for April 08, 2014; All the Presidents' Bankers: Nomi Prins on the Secret History of...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-07 Monday
Headlines for April 07, 2014; Sy Hersh Reveals Potential Turkish Role in Syria Chemical Strike That Almost...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-04 Friday
Headlines for April 04, 2014; "The War Comes Home": Deadly Fort Hood Shooting Raises Questions...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-03 Thursday
Headlines for April 03, 2014; Sen. Bernie Sanders: Supreme Court Undermines Democracy by Allowing...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-02 Wednesday
Headlines for April 02, 2014; U.N. Climate Panel Issues Dire Warning of Threat to Global Food Supply, Calls...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-01 Tuesday
Headlines for April 01, 2014; The "Bounty" Police Force? Albuquerque Officers Face Protests, Probe...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-31 Monday
Headlines for March 31, 2014; Exclusive: Egyptian Activist Alaa Abd El-Fattah on Prison & Regime's...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-28 Friday
Headlines for March 28, 2014; A Debate on Torture: Legal Architect of CIA Secret Prisons, Rendition vs. Human...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-27 Thursday
Headlines for March 27, 2014; Targeted by Firebombing, Legislation, and Now Vandalism, Montana Abortion...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-26 Wednesday
Headlines for March 26, 2014; Egypt's Courts Further Repression with Journos on Trial & Mass Death...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-25 Tuesday
Headlines for March 25, 2014; Exclusive: NSA, FBI, DIA Sued over Refusal to Disclose U.S. Role in...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-24 Monday
Headlines for March 24, 2014; Dear White People: Film Tackles Racial Stereotypes on Campus & Being a...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-21 Friday
Headlines for March 21, 2014; As Surveillance Costs Fall, Could the NSA Gain Ability to Record & Replay...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-20 Thursday
Headlines for March 20, 2014; Former U.S. Ambassador: Behind Crimea Crisis, Russia Responding to Years of...
VIDEO: Fast-Food Workers Charge McDonald's with Wage Theft
Democracy Now! was there when a group of fast-food workers rallied in front of a New York City...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-19 Wednesday
Headlines for March 19, 2014; Black, Latino Firefighters in New York City Settle Long-Running Suit over...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-18 Tuesday
Headlines for March 18, 2014; A Sliver of Light: Freed U.S. Hikers on Captivity in Iran & Activism...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-17 Monday
Headlines for March 17, 2014; After Crimea Votes to Secede, How Will U.S. & Russia Handle Gravest Crisis...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-14 Friday
Headlines for March 14, 2014; "Utah's Carbon Bomb": State Plots Massive Tar Sands & Oil Shale...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-13 Thursday
Headlines for March 13, 2014; New York City's Charter School Showdown Reignites National Debate on Privatized...
Dragnet Nation: Julia Angwin's Quest for Privacy & Ray McGovern on FISA Court's...
In Part 2 of our interview with Pulitzer Prize-winning reporter Julia Angwin, she explains how she got her...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-12 Wednesday
Headlines for March 12, 2014; "A Culture of Timidity": Ralph Nader on How Regulators Ignored a GM...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-11 Tuesday
Headlines for March 11, 2014; Ex-Japanese PM on How Fukushima Meltdown was Worse Than Chernobyl & Why He...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-10 Monday
Headlines for March 10, 2014; Ukraine's Longtime Divisions & NATO's Eastern Expansion to Russian Border...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-07 Friday
Headlines for March 07, 2014; Roundtable: As Crimea Threatens Secession, Does East-West Split Hasten...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-06 Thursday
Headlines for March 06, 2014; Senate Race-Baiting? Dems Join GOP to Block Obama DOJ Pick Tied to Legal...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-05 Wednesday
Headlines for March 05, 2014; Exclusive: Freed Ex-Black Panther Marshall "Eddie" Conway on 44 Years...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-04 Tuesday
Headlines for March 04, 2014; Are Any Plastics Safe? Industry Tries to Hide Scary New Evidence on BPA-Free...
Democracy Now! 2014-03-03 Monday
Headlines for March 03, 2014; Who Is Provoking the Unrest in Ukraine? A Debate on Role of Russia, United...
Democracy Now! 2014-02-28 Friday
Headlines for February 28, 2014; Peeping Webcam? With NSA Help, British Spy Agency Intercepted Millions of...
Democracy Now! 2014-02-27 Thursday
Headlines for February 27, 2014; George Takei on Arizona's Anti-Gay Bill, Life in a Japanese Internment Camp...
Democracy Now! 2014-02-26 Wednesday
Headlines for February 26, 2014; Chokwe Lumumba: Remembering "America's Most Revolutionary Mayor";...
BREAKING: Jackson Mayor Chokwe Lumumba Has Died
Local officials confirm the tragic news that longtime black nationalist organizer and attorney Chokwe Lumumba...
Democracy Now! 2014-02-25 Tuesday
Headlines for February 25, 2014; Exclusive: Inside the Army Spy Ring & Attempted Entrapment of Peace...
Democracy Now! 2014-02-24 Monday
Headlines for February 24, 2014; A Coup or a Revolution? Ukraine Seeks Arrest of Ousted President Following...
Democracy Now! 2014-02-21 Friday
Headlines for February 21, 2014; Turning a Wedding Into a Funeral: U.S. Drone Strike in Yemen Killed as Many...
Democracy Now! 2014-02-20 Thursday
Headlines for February 20, 2014; A New Cold War? Ukraine Violence Escalates, Leaked Tape Suggests U.S. Was...
Laverne Cox, CeCe McDonald on Facebook's New Gender Options & How to Be an Ally to...
Part two of our conversation with transgender activist CeCe McDonald, actress Laverne Cox of "Orange...


Featured Episodes

The Dolphin Pod
The Dolphin Pod is a weekly science podcast dedicated to all things dolphin. We will bring you up-to-date and scientifically accurate information on...


ABC News Money Minute
A daily personal finance report on the economy, Wall Street and the latest business trends. Brought to you by ABCNews.com


GUCCI
Beginning in November 2006 with the opening of the brand's Tokyo flagship location in the legendary Ginza district, Gucci began to celebrate landmark...


Vogue.TV
Vogue.TV is the online entertainment network that provides multiple channels of original programming. Go behind the scenes on the set and into the...


Inside Martial Arts
The worlds original Martial Arts video podcast.



© 2014 VideoSearch.TV, All rights reserved. - Terms - Privacy Policy - Copyright Information