Add Show | Register | RSS Feeds | Contact Us
Username: Passsword:
   
Democracy Now! 2014-06-27 Friday

Democracy Now! 2014-06-27 Friday

Headlines for June 27, 2014; New York City Approves Municipal ID Cards for Undocumented Immigrants; Journalist Allan Nairn Threatened for Exposing Indonesian Pres. Candidate's Role in Mass Killings; "Counter-Revolution of 1776": Was U.S. Independence War a Conservative Revolt in Favor of Slavery?




Download Video

Embed Video

Add to Favourites

Share this...

Comment on this video:

Please log in, or create an account if you want to add a comment.


Comments:

No comments have been posted so far.

Democracy Now!

A daily radio and TV program on over 350 stations, pioneering the largest community media... (show more)


     
Democracy Now! 2014-06-27 Friday
Headlines for June 27, 2014; New York City Approves Municipal ID Cards for Undocumented Immigrants;...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-26 Thursday
Headlines for June 26, 2014; Supreme Court Says Warrants Needed to Search Cellphones, But are...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-25 Wednesday
Headlines for June 25, 2014; #FreeAJStaff: Al Jazeera Reporter Sentenced in Absentia Decries Egypt's...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-24 Tuesday
Headlines for June 24, 2014; Should Obama Go to Tehran? How a U.S.-Iran "Grand Bargain" Could Help...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-23 Monday
Headlines for June 23, 2014; "Journalism in Egypt is a Crime": Global Outcry After 3 Al Jazeera...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-20 Friday
Headlines for June 20, 2014; NYC's $40M Central Park 5 Settlement Resolves Wrongful Jailing Fueled by...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-19 Thursday
Headlines for June 19, 2014; Meet the Navajo Activist Who Got the Washington Redskins' Trademark Revoked:...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-18 Wednesday
Headlines for June 18, 2014; Will Iraq or Syria Survive? UN Envoy Lakhdar Brahimi on Sectarian War & the...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-17 Tuesday
Headlines for June 17, 2014; Juan Cole: Mass Sunni Uprising Forces Iraq to Confront Sectarian Blowback of...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-16 Monday
Headlines for June 16, 2014; As Obama Considers Drone Strikes in Iraq, Could U.S. Military Action Worsen...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-13 Friday
Headlines for June 13, 2014; Children on the Run: U.S. Detains Thousands of Young Migrants Seeking Safety,...
Breaking: Al Jazeera Reporter Jailed in Egypt Ordered Released After 10 Months
Al Jazeera Arabic journalist Abdullah Elshamy has been ordered released from jail in Egypt after a nearly...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-12 Thursday
Headlines for June 12, 2014; Iraq in Crisis: Militant Advance Sparks Mass Displacement as "Failed"...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-11 Wednesday
Headlines for June 11, 2014; Eric Cantor Suffers Historic GOP Primary Loss in Anti-Immigrant, Anti-Corporate...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-10 Tuesday
Headlines for June 10, 2014; As Right-Wing Shooting Rampages Grow, U.S. Revives Domestic Terror Unit Shelved...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-09 Monday
Headlines for June 09, 2014; Remembering Maya Angelou: Bill Clinton, Michelle Obama, Oprah Winfrey Pay...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-06 Friday
Headlines for June 06, 2014; The Inside Story of Bowe Bergdahl: Afghan War Vet Matthew Farwell on...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-05 Thursday
Headlines for June 05, 2014; Sgt. Bowe Bergdahl's Idaho Hometown Cancels "Welcome Home" Celebration...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-04 Wednesday
Headlines for June 04, 2014; "There Were No Good Options": Bergdahl Should Get Honorable Discharge,...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-03 Tuesday
Headlines for June 03, 2014; Father of Freed U.S. Soldier: "Nobody Can Relate to Guantánamo...
VIDEO: Eric Lichtblau, Won Pulitzer with James Risen for Exposing NSA’s Warrantless...
The Supreme Court has refused to hear an appeal from James Risen of The New York Times, who faces prison for...
Democracy Now! 2014-06-02 Monday
Headlines for June 02, 2014; Former Counterterrorism Czar Richard Clarke: U.S. Drone Program Under Obama...
Yuri Kochiyama on her Internment in WWII Japanese American Detention Camp & Malcolm X...
Civil rights activist Yuri Kochiyama has died at the age of 93. In this interview learn how her activism...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-30 Friday
Headlines for May 30, 2014; Obama Continues Record Deportations, Delays Immigration Reforms in Order to Court...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-29 Thursday
Headlines for May 29, 2014; "A Peace Warrior": Poet, Civil Rights Activist Maya Angelou Remembered...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-28 Wednesday
Headlines for May 28, 2014; Obama Extends Nation's Longest War to 2016, Leaving Afghan Civilians in...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-27 Tuesday
Headlines for May 27, 2014; Will Election Unite Ukraine? Dozens Killed in Airport Battle as President-Elect...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-26 Monday
Remembering Vincent Harding, the Civil Rights Activist Who Wrote MLK's Speech Against Vietnam War
Democracy Now! 2014-05-23 Friday
Headlines for May 23, 2014; As Washington Focuses on Another Benghazi Probe, Could a Civil War Be Brewing in...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-22 Thursday
Headlines for May 22, 2014; NYC Suspends Massive 911 System Overhaul to Probe Lengthy Delays, $1 Billion Over...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-21 Wednesday
Headlines for May 21, 2014; The Guantánamo "Suicides" Revisited: Did CIA Hide Deaths of...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-20 Tuesday
Headlines for May 20, 2014; Sen. Al Franken: Media Mega-Mergers and FCC Rollback of Net Neutrality Threaten...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-19 Monday
Headlines for May 19, 2014; "The Most Important Journalist You've Never Heard Of": Remembering...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-16 Friday
Headlines for May 16, 2014; India Elects Hard-Right Hindu Nationalist as New Indian Prime Minister Backed by...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-15 Thursday
Headlines for May 15, 2014; Debate: As FCC Votes on Internet's Future, What's the Best Way to Protect Net...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-14 Wednesday
Headlines for May 14, 2014; "Right Out of a Spy Movie": Glenn Greenwald on First Secret Meeting...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-13 Tuesday
Headlines for May 13, 2014; "Collect It All": Glenn Greenwald on NSA Bugging Tech Hardware,...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-12 Monday
Headlines for May 12, 2014; After Chaotic Autonomy Votes, Negotiations Could Be Sole Path to Prevent...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-09 Friday
Headlines for May 09, 2014; Marijuana Refugees: Virginia Family Moves to Colorado to Treat Epileptic Child...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-08 Thursday
Headlines for May 08, 2014; As UN Torture Committee Probes Vatican, Sex-Abuse Survivors Urge Church to End...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-07 Wednesday
Headlines for May 07, 2014; Foretelling Devastating Impact, Will White House Climate Report Spark Action on...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-06 Tuesday
Headlines for May 06, 2014; Bring Back Our Girls: Nigerians Caught Between Deadly Boko Haram Attacks &...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-05 Monday
Headlines for May 05, 2014; Imprisoned Al Jazeera Journalist Details Abu Ghraib Torture & Why He's Suing...
Extended Interview with The Yes Men on "Operation Second Thanks"
Extended web-only interview with The Yes Men and indigenous activist Gitz Crazyboy. Earlier this week,...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-02 Friday
Headlines for May 02, 2014; Juan González: Respect Key in "Landmark Agreement" Between NYC...
Democracy Now! 2014-05-01 Thursday
Headlines for May 01, 2014; Lawyer for Next Oklahoma Prisoner Set for Death Calls for Independent Probe of...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-30 Wednesday
Headlines for April 30, 2014; Execution Chaos: Witness Recounts Botched Killing that Caused Okla. Prisoner's...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-29 Tuesday
Headlines for April 29, 2014; As Unrest Grows, Is Ukraine Paying the Price of U.S.-Russian Ties Stuck in Cold...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-28 Monday
Headlines for April 28, 2014; Cowboy Indian Alliance Protests Keystone XL Pipeline in D.C. After Latest Obama...
Democracy Now! 2014-04-25 Friday
Headlines for April 25, 2014; Internet For the 1 Percent: New FCC Rules Strike Down Net Neutrality, Opening...


Featured Episodes

Vogue.TV
Vogue.TV is the online entertainment network that provides multiple channels of original programming. Go behind the scenes on the set and into the...


Destinations - The...
"Destinations" the Independent Adventure Video Guide that goes beyond standard guidebook descriptions to bring you information on places, unusual...


Digital Life TV
DigitalLife is a three-day consumer event, produced by Ziff Davis Media, dedicated to educating consumers on what the digital lifestyle means in...


CBS Face the Nation
Bob Schieffer asks the biggest guests the smartest questions. Hear official Washington on the firing line, on your schedule. - FTN: What To Do About...


247HH.com Hip Hop Video...
247HH.com is a website devoted to the Hip-Hop lifestyle. We are one of the first sites to bring high quality Video Podcasts to the Hip-Hop world. ...



© 2014 VideoSearch.TV, All rights reserved. - Terms - Privacy Policy - Copyright Information